Home / sport / Liverpool vs Arsenal Carabao Cup Team News,Channel And Odds

Liverpool vs Arsenal Carabao Cup Team News,Channel And Odds

Liverpool vs Arsenal: Where and when?
All eyes will be on Anfield on Thursday for this match which is set to take place behind closed doors. Kick-off is at 7:45pm BST local time.

Liverpool vs Arsenal team news Both teams will be making multiple changes from their Premier League sides. Youngsters such as Curtis Jones, Harvey Elliott and Neco Williams will come in for Liverpool, but Thiago Alcantara, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Kostas Tsimikas and Jordan Henderson are all out. Arsenal may welcome back Sokratis and Cedric Soares after they returned to training from calf injuries. Liverpool vs Arsenal odds 17/20 Liverpool 16/5 Draw 3/1 Arsenal

That makes it a 2:45pm ET / 11:45am PT start for U.S. folks tuning in. For those watching the game from Australia, it’s a 4:45am AEST start on Thursday morning.

We have details of all the US, UK, Australian, and Canadian broadcasters of the Carabao Cup further down in this guide. If you’re looking to watch the Liverpool vs Arsenal game, but find yourself away from home then you’ll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as its likely to be geo-blocked.

Jurgen Klopp’s men booked their place in the tie by overcoming Lincoln City in a 7-2 victory in the previous round while the London club saw off Leicester City 2-0.

It will be the Red’s 15th game behind closed doors in just over three months, four of which will have been against Mikel Arteta’s side.

Supporters are still not permitted inside stadiums to watch their teams play in major competitions including the Premier League and Carabao Cup as restrictions following the coronavirus pandemic around social distancing remain in place.

Starting XI Adrian; N Williams, R Williams, Van Dijk, Milner; Grujic, Jones, Wilson; Minamino, Jota, Salah

Bench Kelleher, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Gomez, Robertson, Origi, Elliott

Starting XI Leno; Cedric, Holding, Gabriel, Kolasinac; Ceballos, Willock, Xhaka; Pepe, Nketiah, Saka

Bench Runarsson, Luiz, Tierney, Elneny, Maitland-Niles, Nelson, Lacazette